Only visible to XING members.

Terve!

Hi everyone,

my name is Danja, I'm 29 years old, currently living near Mainz, Germany, and working in an agency for media trainings, strategic PR and crisis communication. Since my job as a PR manager will soon fall victim to restructuring and budget cuts, there's not much holding me in Germany. So I'll seize the opportunity and move to Vantaa to live with my boyfriend after a couple of years of long-distance relationship.

I want neither my brain cells nor my two university degrees to count for nothing, so I'm looking for a job in Helsinki, Vantaa or Espoo. Native German speaker, fluent in English, still working on my Finnish. ;-) Willing to start on a lower level, but keen to work my way up, and open to many things - be it consulting, teaching, waiting tables or training to be a barista. I love creative tasks, project work and any sort of variety in work life.

But enough about work - I'd also be happy to meet fellow newcomers in the Helsinki area for simple socializing and exchange of experiences. I'm a cinephile, so company for a trip to the cinema is always appreciated.

Looking forward to hearing from you and maybe meeting some of you during the summer.

So long, take care!

Only visible to XING members.

Hi everyone, I finally made it - just moved to Vantaa last Friday, working on setting up my new life here. Pointers regarding the job hunt and/or language classes are most welcome! :)

Only visible to XING members.

Moi

Moi everybody,

I am a 26-year old student at the University of Helsinki in the Global Media and Communication Master’s degree programme from which I will graduate this autumn. Therefore I am now looking for an interesting job opportunity after my graduation this autumn and I am always looking for interesting contacts.

I was born in Switzerland where I also grew up but I have been living in Finland for 3 years now studying,working and trying to learn the language. In Switzerland I graduated as a B.A. from the University of Basel in Media science and Scandinavian Studies. During my studies I have always been working, both in Switzerland, Finland and Germany (Hamburg) where I lived for a year on Erasmus-exchange.

At the moment I am writing my Master's thesis, trying to find a job in Helsinki for autumn and enjoying the summer as well:)

My hobbies are writing ( I work as a free-lance writer), music, concerts, opera, museums, hiking, swiming, traveling, reading and sewing.

-Nina

Maxim Pyshniak Maxim Pyshniak

Hi! Greetings from Belarus from IT company

Hi dear Group Members,

I am very glad to join this interesting XING Group. My name is Maxim Pyshniak and I represent in XING Information Technology Alliance Ltd. (ITA). We are a rapidly growing European offshore software outsourcing company. The software development centre of ITA is in Minsk, the capital of Belarus. We specialize in custom software development, development of banking and financial software, Electronic Health Records (EHR/EMR), Personal Health Records (PHR), e-Commerce and m-Commerce software, Customer Relationship Management (CRM) and mobile CRM software, as well as e-Learning software.

We are very interested in doing business with Finland and will be glad to offer our innovative outsourcing software development services to the companies there. Your project will be done at competitive price, with high quality, on time and within budget. We will also be glad to become an offshore software development center of your company, located in Eastern Europe.

I would like to find business partners in this Group for long-term relations, based on mutual trust and benefit. Please get in touch with me for more information, regarding our company and our services, and to discuss partnership opportunities.

Best wishes,
Maxim Pyshniak
Sales Manager
Email: maxim.pyshniak@ita.by
http://ita.by