Australia China Alumni Association

Australia China Alumni Association

The Australia China Alumni Association (ACAA) is a not-for-profit umbrella association operating across China to help link Alumni of Australian Universities with their Universities and each other. The ACAA is open to all alumni of Australian Universities who are living in China. This includes graduates of offshore programs taught through partner institutions in China, as well as those who have spent at least 12 months studying at an Australian University in Australia.

The ACAA was formally launched at the Australian Embassy in Beijing in September 2007 and at the Australian Consulate in Shanghai in July 2008. The Australian Ambassador to China, Dr. Geoff Raby is our Patron.

The ACAA is supported by 15 funding partner Universities and Australian Education International (AEI) under the Australian Department of Employment, Education & Workplace Relations. Partner universities come from 5 states and include: the University of Newcastle, Central Queensland University, La Trobe University, Griffith University, Deakin University, the University of Technology Sydney, the University of South Australia, Murdoch University, Southern Cross University, Curtin University, the University of Western Australia, Edith Cowan University, RMIT University, Swinburne University and Queensland University of Technology.

The ACAA organises monthly events in Beijing and Shanghai including social events such as BBQ’s and ski days, professional networking events, careers days, etc. You can find out about these events by visiting the ACAA’s bilingual website at We are also profiling successful alumni on our website and via our media partner, Australia China Connections magazine.


  • There are no recent new entries for this group. You'll find older entries in the news archive.

Sign up for free:


  • Group exists since: 20 Oct 2008
  • Members in this group:74
  • Posts in this group:9
  • Languages:English