Hannes Prenn

Board member, Chief Operating Officer / President - GKN ePowertrain, GKN Automotive

Bruneck, Italy


Professional experience for Hannes Prenn

  • Current , since Jan 2019

    Chief Operating Officer / President - GKN ePowertrain

    GKN Automotive

    Member of GKN Automotive Board/Exec Team (+several boards in Italy and JV in China) Full P&L and Business resp of the highly complex and strategic important AWD and eDrive Business in GKN Automotive – 1.5Bn € sales in 2019/5000+ people globally Resp for 7 plants globally, dev. and exec. of eDrive product/growth strat. (6 Tech Centres), conquest new business, Strat Plan, dev. and exec of Go to Market strat for new business areas and products Definition and exec of business transformation projects globally

  • 7 months, Jun 2018 - Dec 2018

    Senior Vice President Operations - Global

    GKN Automotive

    Responsible for 7 Plants Globally, 5.000 Employees, 1,35bn GBP Sales GKN ePowertrain - Bruneck, Italy GKN ePowertrain - Nagoya, Japan GKN ePowertrain - Tochigi, Japan GKN ePowertrain – Köping (AB), Sweden GKN ePowertrain AWD - Rayong, Thailand GKN ePowertrain - Bowling Green, USA GKN ePowertrain - Newton (LLC), USA

  • 4 months, Feb 2018 - May 2018

    Vice President Operations AWD / eDrive Division - Global at GKN Driveline

    GKN Automotive

  • 1 year and 7 months, Jul 2016 - Jan 2018

    Vice President Commercial and Programme Management AWD /eDrive Division

    GKN Driveline

    Vice President Commercial and Programme Management AWD /eDrive Division

  • 2 years, Jul 2014 - Jun 2016

    Senior Director - Global Accounts, BMW Group

    GKN Driveline

    Globale Verantwortung für den strategischen Kunden BMW Group bei GKN Driveline

  • 2 years and 1 month, Jun 2012 - Jun 2014

    Global Programme Director

    GKN Driveline

  • 2007 - 2009

    Programme Director

    GKN Driveline

Educational background for Hannes Prenn

  • Instituto Technico di Brunico


  • German


  • English


  • Italian


Browse over 18 million XING members